Team

We work with scientists, researchers, and students from around the world to ensure our programs’ success.

We are based in Blacksburg, Virginia, at Virginia Tech and housed in the Center for International Research, Education, and Development.
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd. (0378) | Virginia Tech | Blacksburg, VA | 24061-0378
Phone: 540-231-3516 | Fax: 540-231-3519 | Email: rmuni@vt.edu
Twitter: @IPM_IL | Facebook: IPMCRSP

 

Management Entity

Muni Muniappan

Director, IPM Innovation Lab
Virginia Tech

Phone: (540) 231-3516 

Email: rmuni@vt.edu

Van Crowder

Administrative Principal Investigator, Executive Director, CIRED
Virginia Tech

Phone: (540) 231-9665

Email: vcrowder@vt.edu

Amer Fayad

Associate Director and Africa Program Manager, IPM Innovation Lab
Virginia Tech

Phone: (540) 231-9668

Email: afayad@vt.edu

Jaspreet Sidhu

Research Associate, IPM Innovation Lab
Virginia Tech

Phone: (540) 231-3513

 Email: jsidhu1@vt.edu

Zara Shortt

Financial Coordinator, IPM Innovation Lab
Virginia Tech

Phone: (540) 231-3513

Email: shorttz@vt.edu

Daniel Sumner

Assistant Director of Women and Gender in International Development, OIRED
Virginia Tech

Phone: (540) 231-4297

Email: dmsumner@vt.edu 

Sara Hendery

Communications Coordinator, IPM Innovation Lab

Virginia Tech

Phone: (540) 231- 1587

Email: saraeh91@vt.edu

E.A. “Short” Heinrichs

Asia Program Manager
University of Nebraska

Phone: (402) 472-6011

Email: eheinrichs2@unl.edu

Principal Investigators

Wondi Mersie

Principal Investigator,
Biological Control of the Invasive Weed Parthenium hysterophorus in East Africa

Virginia State University

Phone: (804) 524-5631

Email: wmersie@vsu.edu

Tadele Tefera

Principal Investigator, IPM for Rice, Maize, and Chickpea in East Africa

International Centre of Insect Physiology and Ecology (icipe)

Phone: (+251) 1-463215 

Email: ttefera@icipe.org

George Norton

Principal Investigator, Vegetable IPM for Asia

Virginia Tech University

Phone: (540) 231-7731

Email: gnorton@vt.edu

Nguyen, Van Hoa

Principal Investigator, IPM for Exportable Fruit Crops in Vietnam 

Southern Horticultural Research Institute (SOFRI)

Phone: (+84) 918-582261

Email: hoavn2003@gmail.com, hoanv.sofri@mard.gov.vn

John Cardina

Principal Investigator, Vegetable Crops IPM for East Africa

Ohio State University

Phone: (330) 263-3644 

Email: cardina.2@osu.edu

Buyung Hadi

Principal Investigator, Rice IPM for Cambodia

International Rice Research Institute (IRRI)

Phone: (+63) 2-5805600 

Emailb.hadi@irri.org

Abhijin Adiga

Principal Investigator, High-Resolution Monitoring of the Spread of Agricultural Invasive Species

Virginia Tech Biocomplexity Institute

Phone: (540) 204-6679

Email: abhijin@vbi.vt.edu

 

Pramod Kumar Jha

Principal Investigator, Modeling for Invasive Species and Climate Change

Tribhuvan University

Phone: : 00977 1 4331322, 4333515

Email: pkjhaprof@gmail.com 

Technical Advisory Committee

Lawrence Datnoff

Chair of the Technical Advisory Committee

Louisiana State University

Phone: 225-578-1464

Email: LDatnoff@agcenter.lsu.edu

Glen Hartman

Member of the Technical Advisory Committee

University of Illinois

Phone: 217-244-3258

Email: ghartman@illinois.edu

Srinivasan Ramasamy

Member of the Technical Advisory Committee

AVRDC-The World Vegetable Center

Phone: +866-6-583-7801 (ext. 426)

Email: srini.ramasamy@worldveg.org



Dely Gapasin

Member of the Technical Advisory Committee

World Bank, Retired

Phone: 925-285-7600

Email: aurora@sbcglobal.net

USAID Agreement Officer’s Representative

John Bowman

Senior International Affairs Specialist, USAID Bureau for Food Security

Phone: 202-712-5272

Email: jobowman@usaid.gov